Response

Silk Purse, Sow's Ear

Response

Standard Responses Templates

Topic FAQs
LOCKETS
  • Acknowledging receipt of customer’s images for personalised locket
  • Reminder for Customer to send us their Personal Message for book locket
  • How do I fix loose clasp on F&F Locket?
  • DELIVERY
    COMPLAINTS AND RETURNS
    MISC

    LOCKETS

    How can I put photos into my locket?

    Hi [XX NAME XX]

    To add photos, what I do is get a piece of plain white paper, put it on top of the photo section of the locket and use a pencil to draw/rub a rough template or imprint of the inside photo section of the locket.

    I then gradually cut to size by initially cutting it too large, then shaving off very little bits at a time, until it's a perfect fit. The trick is not to take off too much at any one time, in case it ends up too small! You will end up with a template you can use to cut your photos.

    For the photos, the same rule applies: cut the pictures slightly larger than needed to begin with, and gradually take off tiny slithers until it's a perfect fit. It doesn't actually take too long, but I do find this is the best technique for getting them just right.

    I would either use PVA glue or a dab of pritt stick to hold the photo in place. Be careful not to use a glue that might cause the ink in your photo to run. Anything very runny such as superglue generally won't be a good idea.

    Hope this helps! It's much easier than I've made it sound! Just wanted to be really thorough.

    We’ve had feedback from several customers that they've managed without trouble using this technique - but please do get back in touch if you have any difficulties.

    Thanks

    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    How do I send you my photos for personalised locket? (NOTHS)

    Hi there

    Thank you for your order. All you need to do is now is message us with your chosen images, in the best resolution you have, and we will take care of the rest!
    To submit your pictures, please use the Attachment function when replying to this message, by clicking on the “Browse” button. This should allow you to select your chosen images. If you should have any difficulty in sending your images in, please contact Not On The High Street customer services, who will be pleased to help you. Customer services can be contacted via the website or via telephone at 0203 318 5115.

    Please note that images must be submitted via Not On The High Street.

    In terms of picture quality, most photos taken on smartphones will be perfectly fine.

    Some Tips for Choosing a Good Photo:
    - Consider the shape of the locket, and how your photo might fit into that shape.
    - Some background (as much as possible!) is helpful - it might be difficult to work with a photo which is cropped very closely.
    - Very pale, 'washed out' or overexposed images won't work very well.

    Please allow up to 7 days after submitting your images until your locket will be ready to post.

    Eilidh

    Back To Top


    How do I send you my photos for personalised locket? (Etsy)

    Hi there

    Thank you for your order. All you need to do is now is message us with your chosen images, in the best resolution you have, and we will take care of the rest!

    To submit your pictures, please use the “Attach Image” button below when replying to this convo. It may be necessary to send images over two separate messages (Etsy currently can only allow a maximum of three attachments per message) which is absolutely fine.

    In terms of picture quality, most photos taken on smartphones will be perfectly fine.

    Some Tips for Choosing a Good Photo:
    - Consider the shape of the locket, and how your photo might fit into that shape.
    - Some background (as much as possible!) is helpful - it might be difficult to work with a photo which is cropped very closely.
    - Very pale, 'washed out' or overexposed images won't work very well.

    Please allow up to 7 days after submitting your images until your locket will be ready to post.

    Eilidh

    Back To Top


    Final Notification for Photo Locket Customers

    Hi there,

    We just wanted to get in touch again to let you know that because we still haven’t received the photos/message from the personalised locket you bought from us, we are going to place your order on hold until we hear from you.

    This means that after today we won’t be contacting you with any further reminders regarding your order. We will be very happy to proceed with your locket when we receive your photos/message, but will not be able to guarantee it will be made within seven days. We will be able to give you a better idea of when to expect dispatch when we hear from you.

    Hope this all makes sense, and please do get in touch if we can help with anything.

    Back To Top


    Delay warning - photo lockets

    Dear [NAME]

    Thanks so much for ordering one of our personalised photo lockets. I’m really sorry to let you know that, because we’ve unexpectedly been short staffed this week, we are running a little behind and your order will take a few days longer than usual to make.

    We will make and post your locket on [DATE - THURSDAY] so you can expect it to arrive by the beginning of the following week. I really hope this will still be okay for you. If you need to cancel your order, please let us know by 9am on [WEDNESDAY - DATE].

    We are really sorry for your wait, and will make sure your locket is made as a priority next week.

    Please do get in touch if you have any questions or need to discuss further,

    Eilidh x

    Back To Top


    For customers who think they've bought a personalised locket

    Hi there

    I have noticed that you’ve submitted photos for personalisation. The listing you purchased is actually for just the folding locket, without personalisation. We do clarify this on the item description so really sorry if you didn’t pick up on this.

    We have unfortunately had to temporarily discontinue the personalised version of this locket until the end of the busy Christmas period because they are so time consuming to produce.
    To add photos yourself, what I do is get a piece of plain white paper, put it on top of the photo section of the locket and use a pencil to draw/rub a rough template or imprint of the inside photo section of the locket.
    I then gradually cut to size by initially cutting it too large, then shaving off very little bits at a time, until it's a perfect fit. The trick is not to take off too much at any one time, in case it ends up too small! You will end up with a template you can use to cut your photos.
    For the photos, the same rule applies: cut the pictures slightly larger than needed to begin with, and gradually take off tiny slithers until it's a perfect fit. It doesn't actually take too long, but I do find this is the best technique for getting them just right.
    I would either use PVA glue or a dab of pritt stick to hold the photo in place. Be careful not to use a glue that might cause the ink in your photo to run. Anything very runny such as superglue generally won't be a good idea.
    Hope this helps! It's much easier than I've made it sound! Just wanted to be really thorough.
    We’ve had feedback from several customers that they've managed without trouble using this technique - but please do get back in touch if you have any difficulties.
    If you would like to cancel your order, please let us know within the next 24 hours, otherwise your locket will be posted as planned. We are planning to make the personalised version of these lockets available again from January 2018.

    Hope this helps
    Fiona

    Back To Top


    Christmas Globe message

    Hi there

    Thanks very much for your order of a Map Locket. I noticed that you had asked for it to be posted ASAP, so wanted to let you know that there is a delay of around one week before we will be able to dispatch this design. I did mention this in the description, so I'm really sorry if you didn’t pick up on this.

    We are hoping to dispatch the lockets by Monday 5th December at the latest, which is still within Royal Mail’s deadline for Christmas delivery. However, I am not able to absolutely guarantee this as it sometimes takes 3 weeks for things to arrive in the US.

    We will definitely post your locket as soon as we can, but if you need to cancel please let us know as soon as possible.

    Hope this is okay,
    Eilidh x

    Back To Top


    Acknowledging receipt of customer’s images for personalised locket

    Hi there

    Thank you for sending us pictures for your Personalised Locket. I can confirm that we have received them, and will begin working on your locket this week.

    Your images look great and will almost certainly be suitable, but if there should be any unforeseen issues with the layout / picture quality we will be in touch to let you know. If you don’t hear from us again, you can assume that your locket has been made and posted.

    Please do get in touch if you have any questions in the meantime,

    Eilidh

    Back To Top


    Reminder for Customer to send us their Personal Message for book locket

    Hi there

    Thank you for your order. Just to remind you that if you would like your book locket to have a personal message inside, please contact us within the next 48 hours to let us know what message you would like, up to a limit of approximately 20 words.

    If we do not hear from you after 48 hours, we will post your locket with our standard message inside, which reads:

    I like books better than people.

    Hope to hear from you soon,

    Eilidh

    Back To Top


    How do I fix loose clasp on F&F Locket?

    *** Need to attach image saved BUSINESS DIRECTORY/PHOTOGRAPY/ NEW / FIX LOCKET.jpg ***

    Hi there

    To tighten the clasp fixture, all that's usually needed is to gently squeeze the clasp itself, just by 1mm or so. It's better to do in stages gradually. Brass (which the locket is made from) is a strong flexible metal, so should be easy to gently squeeze until the clasp makes a tighter connection with the small hole in the front of the locket. Hope this makes sense!

    I have attached a photo which hopefully shows what is needed. Just to reduce the space between the front and back of this clasp very slightly, so the connection is stronger when the clasp is closed.

    Hope this helps - let me know if you still have any issues and we can help further,

    Eilidh

    Back To Top


    DELIVERY

    Unofficial Typical Delivery Timescales

    UK: Within one week
    Europe: Usually within 1-2 weeks, certainly within 3 weeks
    US, Canada & Australia: Usually 2-3 weeks, always within 4 weeks
    Rest of World: Within 3-4 weeks, never longer than 5 weeks

    Back To Top


    Automatic Dispatch Email (Etsy)

    Hi there, and thanks for your order. I can confirm that it will be posted today, so should be with you soon. To give you a better idea of delivery, here are some shipping guidelines.

    US and Australia: 10-21 days
    Europe (exc UK): 7-14 days
    UK: 3-7 days
    Other Places: 14-21 days

    These are just guidelines. If you have any questions about shipping, or anything else to do with your order, please do contact me.

    Thanks again!
    Eilidh @ Silk Purse, Sow's Ear

    Back To Top


    Generic holding email*:

    *** Remember to mark any emails you aren’t able to resolve as unread and put a note about it in the diary! ***

    Hi [Name]

    Thanks for your message. Eilidh, who runs Silk Purse, Sow’s Ear, will be out of the studio for the next week and she’s really the best person to respond to your query.

    I have made a note of your details and we will get back to you as soon as Eilidh is back in the studio, on [XXX DATE XXX].

    Really sorry I can’t help, but will definitely be back in touch as soon as we can. Hope this is okay!

    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    Where’s My Order? (Still within expected delivery timescales)

    Hi [XXXXX]

    I’ve just checked and can confirm that your order was posted on [XXXXXXXXXX].

    Most packages take around 3 weeks to arrive in the US, so I would expect your order to arrive over [the next week or so]. Sorry I can't be more precise than this! It seems to vary a little, but the mail service is excellent and it's extremely rare for something to go missing or be unduly delayed.

    Unfortunately I don't have international tracking because this is a really expensive service in the UK.

    I hope this helps a little!
    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    Where’s My Order (outwith expected delivery timescales)

    Hi [XXXXXXX]

    I’ve just checked and can confirm that your order was posted on [XXXXXXXXXX].

    Most packages take around 3 weeks to arrive in the US, so your order should definitely have arrived by now. I’m really sorry but it looks as
    though it may have been lost or damaged in transit.

    Can I please ask you to confirm that the following shipping address is correct:

    [PASTE THEIR SHIPPING ADDRESS FROM THEIR ORDER HERE]

    If these details are correct, I can either send a replacement or can issue a full refund. It is entirely your choice, so just let me know what you’d prefer to do.

    I’ll wait to hear from you, and I’m really sorry about this.
    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    You can’t come to collect your order from here!

    Hi [NAME]

    Sorry, but our studio is based within private premises and we work part time, so it wouldn’t be possible for you to collect in person.

    We post on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and would definitely make a point of posting ASAP, if you still wanted to go ahead with your order.

    Really sorry we can’t help,
    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    Item of customer’s order is out of stock

    Hi [NAME]

    Thanks so much for your order. We have just started putting it together and have noticed that unfortunately our last [XXXXX] are/is damaged and cannot be sent. I am so sorry about this. Would you like to be refunded for the item, or would you prefer to choose something else from the shop?

    http://www.silkpursesowsear.com/products

    [The rest of your order is all ready to send!]

    I'll wait to hear about what you'd prefer to do.

    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    Asking if they can get their order by a certain date (OFFERING SHIPPING UPGRADE)

    IF THEIR ORDER IS WORTH MORE THAN £80 *AND* THEY ALSO NEED IT QUICKER, WE CAN OFFER THEM A FREE POSTAGE UPGRADE if there isn’t time for them to pay.

    IF THEY HAVEN’T ORDERED YET:
    Hi there

    We post twice a week, on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

    If you would like me to send via Special Delivery (guaranteed next day) / International Priority, please can you make sure you purchase this upgrade:

    www.etsy.com/uk/listing/100107311/faster-shipping-priority-post-upgrade

    If you are in the UK, this will upgrade your order to Special Delivery, guaranteed next day by 1pm.

    If you are outside the UK, this will upgrade your order to a Priority Tracked service which will take approximately one week from posting.

    Hope this helps
    Becky :)

    IF THEY HAVE ALREADY PLACED AN ORDER:
    Hi [NAME]

    *** FOR UK BASED CUSTOMERS ***
    We post orders twice a week, and typically they take 2 days to arrive at a UK address.

    If you would like me to send via Special Delivery (guaranteed next day) please can you make sure you purchase this shipping upgrade [before 8am tomorrow / give them a deadline]. Sorry that this timeframe is tight – we just want to avoid any further delay in processing your order.

    www.etsy.com/uk/listing/100107311/faster-shipping-priority-post-upgrade

    Otherwise, if I don’t hear back from you, I will make sure it goes out this afternoon via standard mail, without delay!

    Hope this helps
    Becky :)

    Hi [NAME]

    *** FOR NON-UK BASED CUSTOMERS ***
    We post orders twice a week, and typically they take 2-3 weeks to arrive at a US address.

    If you would like me to send via Priority International Shipping (which takes one week) please can you make sure you purchase this shipping upgrade [before 8am tomorrow / give them a deadline]. Sorry that this timeframe is tight – we just want to avoid any further delay in processing your order.

    www.etsy.com/uk/listing/100107311/faster-shipping-priority-post-upgrade

    Otherwise, if I don’t hear back from you, I will make sure it goes out this afternoon via standard mail, without delay!

    Hope this helps
    Becky :)

    OR

    Hi there

    Sorry for the delay in getting back to you about this – we work part time, so are only picking up your message now.

    We will make sure that your order is posted today without delay, so I think it should be with you in plenty of time.

    Hope this helps!
    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    COMPLAINTS AND RETURNS

    Item I have received is faulty

    For UK BASED customers only:
    Hi [XXXX],

    I am so sorry that the [NECKLACE] you received is faulty. I will send another [LOCKET/NECKLACE] today with an SAE for you to return the faulty one. All you need to do is pop it into a postbox. You can expect your replacement to arrive in 3-4 days.

    I will be sure to check this item thoroughly before sending.

    Hope this helps, and apologies once again
    Becky :)

    For INTERNATIONAL customers:
    (Unless it is clear from their message that the item is no longer wanted / required, we should always aim to send another locket rather than issue a refund.)

    Hi [XXXX],

    I am so sorry that the [NECKLACE] you received is faulty. I will send another out today, so hopefully it will be with you very soon. I will be sure to check it very thoroughly before I sent it out.

    I will wait to hear back from you, and apologies once again
    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    Customer wants to return item (NOT FAULTY)

    Hi [XXXXXXXX]

    Really sorry to hear that your order wasn’t what you were expecting.

    Of course, you can return it for a refund to:

    Silk Purse, Sow’s Ear
    64 (2F2) Polwarth Gardens
    Edinburgh
    EH11 1LL

    Just remember to include a note inside with your name and address, so we’ll know who it’s come from.

    If the original box is used with no additional padding, *large letter* stamp will be sufficient postage and costs less than £1. Please do not return items to me via Special Delivery - if you have a proof of postage I will honour any items lost in transit.

    Hope this helps
    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    Etsy bad feedback

    Hi [NAME]
    I was really sorry to see from the feedback that you left that you were not entirely satisfied with the jewellery you received from Silk Purse, Sow’s Ear.

    It’s so important to us that all of our customers are happy with their orders, so I wanted to reach out to ask if there is anything we could do to resolve matters for you?

    We would be more than happy to [SEND A REPLACEMNT / ISSUE A REFUND / INSERT AS APPROPRIATE] if this would be acceptable to you.

    As a small independent business, customer satisfaction and feedback is crucially important to us, so we would really appreciate it if your feedback score could be revised, if we are able to resolve things to your satisfaction. If you were willing to revise your feedback score we would appreciate it so much. This can easily be done from Etsy by going to:
    YOU / PURCHASES AND REVIEWS / EDIT REVIEW
    ttps://www.etsy.com/uk/help/article/108

    We will wait to hear back from you about what we can do! :)

    Eilidh

    Back To Top


    Etsy bad feedback chaser

    Hi there

    I hope by this time you will have received the [REFUND / REPLACEMENT] we sent to you.

    As a small independent business, customer satisfaction and feedback is crucially important to us, so we would really appreciate it if your feedback score could be revised. This can easily be done from Etsy by going to:
    YOU / PURCHASES AND REVIEWS / EDIT REVIEW
    ttps://www.etsy.com/uk/help/article/108

    Please do get in touch if we can help with anything further,

    Eilidh

    Back To Top


    Have you received my return/When will I get my refund?

    Before replying, please check through the outstanding returns and confirm that we have actually received it in the post. Below are replies for if we have, and if we haven’t)

    If received it back
    Hi there

    Sorry for the delay in getting back to you! I can confirm that we have received your returned item and you will be issued with a refund shortly. We typically process refunds every two weeks, so you can expect your refund to be processed within this timeframe.

    Hope this is okay for you,
    Becky :)

    If not received it back
    Hi [CUSTOMER NAME]

    I have checked and unfortunately we don’t seem to have received your return yet. Can you please let me know the date that it was posted? And do you have any proof of postage? If so, it would be useful if you could attach a copy of it.

    I’ll wait to hear back from you,
    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    MISC

    Can I have customisation on my order? (Etsy)

    Hi there

    Of course, that's no problem at all. Just remember to add your requirements in the "Notes to Seller" box when checking out and we will make sure it's done!

    Hope this helps :)
    Becky

    Back To Top


    I want to buy but don’t have a PayPal account/Can I pay by credit card/Payment problems

    Hi there

    We do need payments to be made via Paypal, but it is possible to pay as a 'guest' with a credit card without actually having to set up an account. I have included instructions about how you can do this below, in case you would be happy to do this.

    Hope this helps :)
    Becky

    Step 1
    Click on the PayPal link on the merchant's website. Depending on how the website is designed, you may have to choose a "PayPal" option from a payment type selection screen, then click "Continue" or "Submit" before you can move on to the PayPal payment screen.

    Step 2
    Look for a section on the payment screen that reads "Don't have a PayPal account?" You should see a link titled "continue checkout" somewhere in this section. Select this link to open the credit card input screen.

    Step 3
    Enter your personal information, billing address and credit or debit card information into the appropriate lines on the input screen. Click the "Review Payment" button when you are done.

    Step 4
    Review the payment details displayed on the screen to make sure everything is correct. If you need to edit any of the information, click the "Change" button at the bottom of that section. When you are satisfied that your credit or debit card information is accurate, click the "Pay Now" button to finalize your payment.

    Back To Top


    Do you offer trade/wholesale?

    (I have included a NO response, and a YES response)

    No response
    Hi [NAME],

    Thanks so much for getting in touch. Unfortunately, because we’re going through a particularly busy period right now, we are unable to offer wholesale rates just at the moment.

    Really sorry we can’t help
    Becky :)

    Yes response
    Hi there

    Thanks so much for getting in touch. Yes, we do accept wholesale orders. The best way to proceed is for you to email a list of the designs you’re interested in, and the quantities you would require. A rough idea is fine at this stage!

    We will then get back to you with our Trade Prices. Because much of our stock is limited run, our Trade Prices are done on a bespoke basis.

    Hope this helps, and to hear back from you soon.

    Becky :)

    Back To Top


    Reply for customers who are happy with their order (Etsy)

    Hi there

    That’s fantastic! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know – we really do appreciate it.

    If you haven’t already done so, it would be great if you could leave us some feedback on Etsy. This can be done by following this link:
    https://www.etsy.com/uk/your/purchases?ref=hdr_user_menu

    Hope this is okay, and thanks again for your business!

    Thanks :)

    Eilidh x

    Back To Top